The Round Rock ISD Partners in Education Foundation awarded 52 scholarships, totaling  $123,000, at its annual scholarship reception on April 25th. Thanks to the families of memorial scholarships, honorary scholarships, business partners and Foundation Board members for making these funds possible to support Round Rock ISD students continuing their education.

In addition to the scholarship recognition, two families were given special recognition under an Endowment and new Fine Arts Fund Scholarship. The Vollne “Von” Kwallek Fine Arts Teachers Memorial Education Endowment honors Mr. Von Kwallek who passed away this past January. Von was an amazing Fine Arts Teacher at Round Rock High School for 19 years. This $10,000 endowment has been established to provide funding designated to support Fine Arts Teachers at Round Rock High School through the purchase of art supplies and other material needs.  Ms. Nancy Kwallek was honored during the reception. The second scholarship was established by the Zamarripa Family to honor Adrian’s love and passion for music. This unique scholarship fund was created to support private music lessons for students in need who participate in band, choir, orchestra, mariachi and other forms of music. The current fund of $47,000 will also support the purchase of new instruments/equipment for a student or music program. The Delgado and Zamarripa Family was recognized on behalf of the Adrian Zamarripa Memorial Fine Arts Fund Scholarship.

The recipients and their respective scholarships are as follows:


Aaron Williams Honorary Special Education Scholarship

  • Erin Richardson, McNeil HS
  • April K Gunter Memorial Scholarship:
  • Claire Tinker, Westwood HS
  • Mallory Harwick, Round Rock HS


Be Present Project Scholarship in Memory of Tret Laine Wells

  • Adriana Garcia, Stony Point HS


Concordia University Scholarship

  • Anakaren Rivera, Stony Point HS
  • Isaiah Ivarra, Stony Point HS
  • Megan Capozziello, McNeil HS
  • Riley Smith, Westwood HS
  • Ekaterina Casillas, McNeil HS
  • John Hocher, Round Rock HS
  • Riley Becker, Cedar Ridge HS
  • Shelby Howard, Westwood HS


Eric Rabushka Memorial Scholarship

  • Kobe Yepez, Round Rock HS
  • Sierra Vargas, Round Rock HS


Feller Kanga Roof Construction Education Scholarship

  • Brandon Aguirre, Cedar Ridge HS
  • Sean Thornton, Cedar Ridge HS
  • Dalton Zwart, Cedar Ridge HS


Hindu Charities for America Scholarship

  • Cathy Ha, McNeil HS
  • Jessica Currah, Westwood HS
  • Ruth Temesgen, Success HS
  • Halley Wilson, Cedar Ridge HS
  • Jackson Kelso, Round Rock HS


Invest in Success Scholarship

  • Frankie Flores, Success HS


Irene C. Simon Honorary Scholarship

  • Erin Willis, Success HS


Jan Sartain Leader in Education Honorary Scholarship

  • Emma Compton, Round Rock HS
  • Sheryl Lawrence, Round Rock HS


Justin Boen Memorial Scholarship

  • Cade Webber, Round Rock HS


Justin Boen AVID Scholarship

  • Christiana McClellan, McNeil HS


Lillie C. Delgado Memorial Scholarship

  • Jennifer Oakes Cazares, Cedar Ridge HS


Marsha Swenson Memorial Scholarship

  • Madyson Smith, Success HS
  • Samantha Beltran, Success HS


Michael Murillo III Memorial Scholarship

  • Thunyathorn Jaruves, Stony Point HS


Officer Charles Whites RR Police Officer Assoc Memorial Scholarship

  • Jacob Pilcher, Cedar Ridge HS


Raymond E Hartfield Memorial Scholarship

  • Eunbin Cho, McNeil HS
  • Simran Shah, Round Rock HS
  • Sameer Jain, Westwood HS


Round Rock High School Alumni Association Scholarship

  • Alyssa Bryan, Round Rock HS


RRISD PIE Foundation George G. Mooney Jr. Memorial Scholarship

  • Eunbin Cho, McNeil HS


RRISD PIE Foundation Michael Clarke Memorial Scholarship

  • Celine Nguyen, McNeil HS


Ryan Cole Murphy Memorial Scholarship

  • Zane Kampfer, McNeil HS


Ryan Kamalani Luke Honorary Scholarship

  • Emily Hayes, Stony Point HS
  • Rosalinda Reyes, Stony Point HS


Sean Kelley Memorial Scholarship

  • Adriana Garcia, Stony Point HS
  • Gregory Boudreau, Stony Point HS


Susan C. Brown Memorial Scholarship

  • Claire Albertson, Round Rock HS
  • Gabriella Garcia, Westwood HS
  • Maryann Chidume, Cedar Ridge HS
  • Claire Tinker, Westwood HS
  • Lily Gulley, Round Rock HS


#Team Jana Memorial Scholarship

  • Mark Viloria, Round Rock HS
  • Stella Anagnos, Round Rock HS


Tracy L. Gillies Memorial Scholarship

  • Adriana Garcia, Stony Point HS


“We are so proud of every student who was recognized by our donors and so blessed to work with such amazing families and business partners. “ said Marianne Reap, PIE Executive Director.  “We look forward to hearing from these students in the future as they begin their individual educational journeys across University and Technical Colleges”.

Images from the scholarship reception.