Reaching the highest level a high school musician can achieve, 41 Round Rock ISD student musicians and vocalists earned placements in the All-State band, orchestra, and choir.

The Texas Music Educators Association (TMEA) sponsors the Texas All-State audition process to promote students’ dedication to their musical knowledge and skill and to encourage TMEA member directors to support their students in this development.

Beginning each fall, over 70,000 high school students across the state audition in their TMEA Region. Individual musicians perform selected music for a panel of judges who rank each instrument or voice part. A select group of musicians advances to compete against musicians from other Regions in their TMEA Area. The highest-ranking musicians judged at the TMEA Area competitions qualify to perform in one of 15 Texas All-State bands, orchestras, and choirs.

2019 All-State Musicians will be performing at the TMEA Convention on February 13 – 16, 2019 in San Antonio.

The students and their respective positions in the All-State groups are listed below:

All-State Band

  • Stephanie Kim, Cedar Ridge,
  • Rachael Bradfield, Cedar Ridge,
  • Caleb (“Ralph”) Lewis, Cedar Ridge,
  • Brianna Del Pozzo, Round Rock,
  • Wesley Given, Round Rock,
  • Simran Shah, Round Rock,
  • Parker Meek, Round Rock,
  • Max Carriker, McNeil,
  • Ryan Kerr, McNeil,
  • Shravan Ravi, McNeil,
  • Zachary Alling, Stony Point,
  • Brayden Carr, Stony Point,
  • Rudy Carrasco, Stony Point,
  • Cassidy Lee, Westwood,
  • Chinmaya Andukuri, Westwood, 
  • Tom Klink, Westwood,
  • Victor Yi, Westwood,
  • Sameer Jain, Westwood and
  • Cordell Foulk, Westwood.

All-State Orchestra

  • Laura Lee, Violin, McNeil,
  • Eunbin Cho, Violin, McNeil,
  • Joseph Vierira, Violin, McNeil,
  • Eunsuh Cho, Violin, McNeil,
  • Christopher Tan, Round Rock,
  • Sanjay Balakrishnan, Westwood,
  • Ian Chiu, Westwood,
  • Rohan Kartha, Westwood,
  • David Kim, Westwood,
  • Dohyun Kim, Westwood,
  • Elliot Kim, Westwood,
  • GaEun Kim, Westwood,
  • Jeehoo Kim, Westwood,
  • Minshin Kim, Westwood,
  • Emily Liau, Westwood,
  • Anant Malpani, Westwood,
  • Polaron Posadas, Westwood,
  • Margaret Seo, Westwood,
  • Sonya Swami, Westwood,
  • Anna Wicker, Westwood and,
  • Erin Zhang, Westwood.

All-State Choir

  • Katie Hollister,  Round Rock.