The last day to file an application to run for the Round Rock ISD Board of Trustees in 2018 is Monday, August 20, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.

If interested in running for election, applications must be filed in person during District business hours at the Round Rock ISD Lillie Delgado Administration Building, 1311 Round Rock Avenue in Round Rock.

District Business hours are:

Monday – Thursday: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am – 4:30 pm

To be eligible to be a candidate for, or elected or appointed to, the office of school Board Trustee, a person must:

  • Be a United States citizen
  • Be 18 years of age or older on the first day of the term to be filled at the election or on the date of appointment, as applicable
  • Have not been determined by a final judgment of a court exercising probate jurisdiction to be totally mentally incapacitated or partially mentally incapacitated without the right to vote
  • Have not been finally convicted of a felony from which the person has not been pardoned or otherwise released from the resulting disabilities Atty. Gen. Op. LO 96-114 (1996)
  • Be a resident of Texas and the District for the period of time described at Candidate’s Residency Term, below. Tex. Const. Art. XVI, Sec. 14 Election Code 141.001(a); Brown v. Patterson, 609 S.W.2d 287 (Tex. Civ. App.-Dallas 1980, no writ)
  • Be a registered voter Education Code 11.061(b); Election Code 11.002
  • Take the official oath of office Education Code 11.061(a)
  • Serve without compensation. Education Code 11.061(d)

As of 5:00 p.m. Friday, August 17, 2018, the following individuals have filed an application for a Place on the Ballot to run for the Round Rock ISD Board of Trustees:

Amber Christine Feller, Place 3
Danielle Weston, Place 3
Cory Renee Vessa, Place 4
Edward Hanna, Place 4
Stuart Lee Litwin, Place 4
Suzi J. David, Place 5
Amy Elizabeth Weir, Place 5
Ching Wing Choy, Place 6
Steven E. Math, Place 6
Jarrad Scott Brenek, Place 6

Board of Trustee Election information