A total of 32 Round Rock ISD campuses earned designations as “No Place for Hate” campuses for the 2016-2017 school year by the Anti-Defamation League, which certifies the schools to teach lessons such as empowerment against bullying and the virtue of tolerance.

To earn the designation, schools commit to creating a student-led coalition, signing the Resolution of Respect and hosting at least three anti-bias and diversity related activities throughout the year. As part of the Resolution of Respect, students pledge to do their best to combat prejudice, promote respect for people and make commitments to creating communities of harmony.

“These 32 outstanding campuses have shown a commitment to fostering safe and engaging learning environments for all students and staff,” Superintendent of Schools Dr. Steve Flores said. “We are honored and proud to celebrate these communities who continue to model No Place for Hate guidelines and work hard to support each other.”

The following campuses were designated as “No Place for Hate” schools:

  • Berkman Elementary Arts Integration Academy,
  • Blackland Prairie Elementary School,
  • Brushy Creek Elementary School,
  • Cactus Ranch Elementary School,
  • Caraway Elementary School,
  • Caldwell Heights Elementary School,
  • Chandler Oaks Elementary School,
  • Double File Trail Elementary School,
  • Elementary DAEP,
  • Herrington Elementary School,
  • Jollyville Elementary School,
  • Laurel Mountain After School YMCA Program,
  • Live Oak Elementary School,
  • Old Town Elementary School,
  • Robertson Elementary School,
  • Spicewood Elementary School,
  • Teravista Elementary School,
  • Union Hill Elementary School,
  • Voigt Elementary School,
  • Wells Branch Elementary Arts Integration Academy,
  • C.D. Fulkes Middle School,
  • Canyon Vista Middle School,
  • Cedar Valley Middle School,
  • Chisholm Trail Middle School,
  • Deerpark Middle School,
  • Grisham Middle School,
  • Hernandez Middle School,
  • Hopewell Middle School,
  • Walsh Middle School,
  • Round Rock High School,
  • Round Rock Opportunity Center and
  • Westwood High School.